Deb Fearns

Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

Simply Stampin’ Challenge #75 – Baby, Baby..

4 Comments

This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a theme challenge.  You need to make a project based on a baby theme.

I get so excited when I discover a different way to use a product!  While trying to work out my card design for this weeks challenge, I looked at my new Holiday Collection  Framelits Dies (p16 HC) packet that was sitting on my craft desk.  First thing that went through my head was I need to focus on a baby card – not a christmas card!  Then I looked at the framelit die for the little gingerbread man… well after some frantic cutting, punching, sponging, stamping my card was made!

Here are the supplies I used and photos to help show how I made the sleeping baby:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also used the stamp set from For My Family (p138 AC) and Make a Monster (p64 AC).  The Designer Series Paper is from Summer Smooches (p165 AC).

I then decided that I did want to make a Christmas Card using the same framelit die but with the co-ordinating gingerbread man stamp from Scentsational Season stamp set (p16 HC).  That little gingerbread man is sooo cute!!  To make it quick card, I kept to the same layout, packet of Summer Smooches DSP and For My Family Stamp Set.

Head over to the Simply Stampin’ blog site and take a look at the other Design Team members beautiful samples.

Cheers Deb

Author: debfearns

My name is Deb Fearns. I am a Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator located in Canberra, ACT. I run card making, gift boxes and other 3D project classes. I also can conduct Stampin' Up! workshops in your home and bring a selection of the product to you.

4 thoughts on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #75 – Baby, Baby..

  1. I can’t see the pictures, and I would really love to!!

    • Thanks for letting me know Margot! The photos where appearing on my screen but I had been playing around with the settings on the slideshow and I think as a result I had actually deleted my photo links. Deb x

  2. Oh my goodness Deb, genius! You have made an adorable sleeping baby from a gingerbread man! Really sweet cards, I love both of them! Fab layout too, very versatile!
    Ruth x

  3. Thanks for you kind comments. I appreciate it.

    Fab cards, so cool how you have doubled the use of the dies and the layout.

    Happy crafting, Lorry :o) xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 163 other followers