Rose is a Rose – Vintage Style

Just Add Ink Challenge #14 this week is to create something vintage.  I have used the a Rose is a Rose (p 78 IB&C) stamp set to create the two flowers.  It is a Two-Step stamp set so I stamped the lighter background image in Regal Rose twice onto Very Vanilla card stock.  This is why one of the roses is a bit lighter in colour as I wanted slightly different coloured roses.  I then lined up my next image with the stamp-a-ma-jig to stamp the laying darker image on top with Rose Red ink.  I used my bone folder to distress some of the edges of the roses and around some of the card stock.  I am really happy with how the card came together – what do you think?

Cheers Deb Fearns

  • Stamp Set/s: Rose is a Rose, Occasional Greetings, Vintage Vogue
  • Card: Kraft, Very Vanilla, Bordering Blue
  • Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red, Bordering Blue, Always Artichoke
  • Accessories/Tools:  Sponges, Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Paper Snip and some miscellaneous non-Stampin’ Up! bits.
9 thoughts on “Rose is a Rose – Vintage Style

  1. This is just delightful and very vintage. Love the pinks/reds with the bordering blue. Don’t think I’ve put them together yet, so need to make a note of that combo.

  2. Ohh I think is is lovely. I love how you have stamped on the twill tape and frayed it too. I never know what to do with this wide stuff so thank you for sharing. Beautiful stamping and stamp sets too. Chantell

Leave a Reply

