With Sympathy

I needed to make a Sympathy card this week to give to a friend.  I used two of the stamps from the new Growing Green stamp set (p 78 IB&C).  I then used my aqua painter with chocolate chip ink to watercolour the flowers… I think I need a bit more of practice but happy with how it  turned out.  The Just Add Ink Challenge #35 this week is Just Add Sympathy so I have entered this card into the challenge.

Cheers Deb Fearns

  • Stamp Set/s: Growing Green and Teeny Tiny Sentiments
  • Card: Naturals Ivory, Chocolate Chip & Watercolour paper
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip
  • Accessories/Tools: Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, Paper Snips, Color spritzer tool with chocolate chip Stampin’ Write marker, word window punch and aqua painter.
19 thoughts on “With Sympathy

  1. Oh wow …. your card is absolutely beautiful …. love all the elements here and subtle shading in your watercolouring.

    Congratulations on being a top pick ….. your card is definitely ….. A true winner!!! Well done ….

  2. Beautiful card, Deb! I hope you don’t mind, but I’ve pretty much cased your card for my brother and sister-in-law’s anniversary. It’s not too bright for the guy, yet pretty enough for the girl. 🙂 Have a great day! Sara

Leave a Reply

