Love Letter Cards

A few weeks ago I had a stamping night with my upline Chris Parker-Barnes.  I got to have a play with Chris’ Stampin’ Up! Distressing Essentials kit (p143 IB&C).  I used the kit with this card I made using the Kimono Kids stamp set (p42 IB&C)

 Here is a close up of the Tea Stained look I created on the outside edges of the designer paper.

The kit comes with the following items:
*  1 x flat stamp
*  4 x distressing ink spots (tea stain, charcoal, mahogany & navy)
*  1 x sanding block
*  1 x emery board
* 3 x precision files
I also made another card on the night using my Butterfly Prints stamp set (p75 IB&C) and Chris’ Curly Cute stamp set (p110 IB&C) for the sentiment.  

I used the Big Shot with Chris’ Elegant Lines embossing folder (p151 IB&C) and used the sanding block from the Distressing Essentials kit to sand back the paper so the embossed image would stand out.

I used the new Designer Series Paper: Love Letter (p125 IBC) on both of the cards.

Cheers Deb Fearns

Leave a Reply

