Love Birds

I love it when you find two stamp sets that work well together and you can get creative by doing different things with them.  My favourite stamp set at the moment is Aviary (p13 mini) but Love Defined (p6 mini) is coming in at a close 2nd.   This card I made using both sets!

Cheer Deb Fearns

  • Stamp Set/s: Aviary & Love Defined
  • Card: Real Red, Black & Whisper White
  • Ink: Real Red & Black
  • Accessories/Tools:  Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, modern label punch, oval large punch, Stamp-A-Jig, Paper Snips, Circle Fire Red Rhinestone brad large, black Stampin’ Write marker and ruler.
3 thoughts on “Love Birds

  1. Hi there, I found your card on SCS, and I love it! I am trying to copy it, and can’t figure out how you were able to use black and red on the same stamp. Would you mind explaining? Thanks. Joyce

    • Hi Joyce
      I first inked up the whole stamp image with Real Red Classic ink then used a black Stampin’ Write Marker to ink the stamp image in the areas I wanted in black. As long as you use a darker colour over the top of another colour then you shouldn’t get any ink transfer onto your marker (ie. black was darker than red). I then gave the stamp image a *huff* with my breath (this adds a bit of moisture to the black marker ink as it dries quicker than Classic ink) and stamped.
      Happy Stamping! Deb.

  2. Thank you for your quick response! It’s almost bedtime here in San Diego, but I raced upstairs to give it a trial, and it worked! I’m so excited. I can’t wait to copy your beautiful card for one of my daughters. Joyce

Leave a Reply

