Morning Cup Thank You

Last weekend my family and I travelled to Sydney and stayed with friends we haven’t seen for ages.  Anyway, we had a great time and I wanted to send a Thank you card. 

I had already decided to use the Morning Tea Cup stamp set (p40 IB&C) as our friends love tea!  Just before sitting down to make the card I read an email from Annette McMillan (Annette is part of the Avid Inkers Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators team that I belong too) who had set a challenge for the team to make a card using the Splitcoaststampers SC317 layout.  That was enough inspiration to help me put this card together and I really like how it turned out!

Here is a close up of the tea cup and pot of tea. 

Here is the layout I followed but I turned it on the side:

Cheers Deb Fearns

Leave a comment if you would like to know any more details about the card.  Supply List:

  • Stamp Set/s: Morning Cup & Occasional Greetings
  • Card: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Early Espresso, watercolour paper, DSP: Woodland Walk & Elegant Soiree
  • Ink: Crumb Cake, Early Espresso & Baja Breeze
  • Accessories/Tools:  Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, antique brad, Victoria 5/8” crochet trim, paper snips, paper-piercing tool, craft knife, sponges, 2-way glue pen, sticky strip, aqua pen, Stampin’ Write markers: early espresso, rose red and old olive.
2 thoughts on “Morning Cup Thank You

  1. Hey Deb, Your card is gorgeous. Think I’m gonna have to get that stamp set now. I’ve been wanting it for a while, but your card takes it from my wish list to my order list!!

Leave a Reply

