Shoe Packaging Paper…

A little while ago I purchased some Colorado shoes and they were packaged in this mapping type paper.  I just loved it and had to make a card with it.  I thought it worked perfectly with the Seaworthy stamp set (p73 IB&C) to make a male card.  The Happy Birthday is from Occasional Greetings stamp set (p19 IB&C).

Did you notice the two black pearls up in the top right corner.  These are the large Stampin’ Up! Basic Pearls (p140 IB&C) but I coloured them in using a permanent black marker pen (make sure you do the colouring in before taking them off the back sheet!).  I picked up this tip somewhere in blogland.

Here is a photo of how much shoe paper I have left.  I will put it aside to make some Father’s Day projects later in the year.

Cheers Deb

Leave a Reply

