Nature Walk Bird Nest

I am so happy how this card turned out!  Although I think it looks better in real life than in the photo.  Initially I thought I would really struggle using the eggs out of the Nature Walk Stamp set (p14 mini) so I decided to focus on the eggs when I designed this card.  I also wanted to add some more dimension to the bird image so I cut out her wing and used the back of my paper piercer tool and rubbed it on the back of the paper to make the head stick out further than the body.  I also cut out an egg and put it in the nest.  Take a closer look:

I still have more Nature Walk cards to share so come back soon!

Cheers Deb

  • Stamp Set/s: Nature Walk, En Francias & On Your Birthday
  • Card: Cajun Craze, crumb cake, early espresso & Very Vanilla
  • Ink: Cajun Craze, crumb cake, early espresso & Baja Breeze
  • Accessories/Tools:  Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, Two-Step Bird Extra-large punch, blender pen, mini glue dots, basic pearls jewels, cosmetic tips (non-SU) and sponges.
3 thoughts on “Nature Walk Bird Nest

Leave a Reply

