Clean & Simple Nature Walk – JAI67

This is my Just Add Ink #67 entry.  I needed to make a quick a thank you card yesterday and decided to go clean and simple.  It is a bit different to the cards I have been making lately.  Again, I have used the Nature Walk stamp set (p14 mini).  The Thank You stamp is from Silhouette Sentiments (hostess set p11 IBC).

I am not sure if you can pick it up from the photo but there are two shades of green on the leaves.  I initially stamped the leaves and stem in certainly celery then used my wild wasabi marker to mark around the edges of the leaves.  I then used my crumb cake marker for the flowers.

This is the Just Add Ink sketch that I followed:

Cheers Deb Fearns

  • Stamp Set/s: Nature Walk & Silhouette Sentiments
  • Card: crumb cake & whisper white
  • Ink: crumb cake, certainly celery, wild wasabi marker & crumb cake marker
  • Accessories/Tools:  Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, clear mounting blocks B & H, ¾” circle punch, paper snips, string (non-stampin’ up!).
4 thoughts on “Clean & Simple Nature Walk – JAI67

  1. Deb, this is STUNNING! I struggled a bit with the ‘block’ panels on this sketch, and I love how you’ve stamped them; gorgeous, soft look. I love, love, love this card!!!

Leave a Reply

