Autumn Butterfly

I made this card a few weeks ago when the Autumn leaves were in full colour.  Canberra is just beautiful in Autumn and I was very inspired by the colours in the Autumn Spice (p21 mini) specialty designer series papers.  I added the little bit of lace trim to look like a scarf as it was definitely scarf weather.  I used the Nature Walk stamp set (p14 mini) as I love the butterfly. 

I initially I didn’t like how I coloured the butterfly so I decided to add crystal effects and it really deepened the colour as well as making it pop up – so happy with it now.  Here is a close up:

Cheers Deb

2 thoughts on “Autumn Butterfly

  1. Hi Deb! I wanted to pop by and say thanks for taking the time to say “congrats” for my JAI top pick! That was so kind of you. This is stunning … such a beautiful collage of colours! Hugs xxaxx
    PS I always attach a reply to any comments I receive on my blog … as an add-on to the original comment.

Leave a Reply

