Sew Suite – JAI#73 Challenge

I have been wanting to make some cards for the principal at my son’s school for a while now. She does such a great job at the school so I thought I would give her a set of cards as a thank you. I know she is into sewing so the Sew Suite stamp set (p10 mini) is perfect. 

Today I decided to use the Just Add Ink Challenge #73 – Sketch Challenge as my starting point for the first card. I had the afternoon free of children (and have stayed up tonight..) so I think I got a bit carried away with my creativity but I love how it turned out (hopefully not a too busy design…).  

I was excited about how I matched up the “Happy Birthday” sentiment from On Your Birthday stamp set (p102 IB&C) with the sewing machine.  I got the idea from seeing my mum’s finished quilt today (thanks mum!!) where she had sewn some words on the back with her sewing machine.  Here is a close up:

 

 Here is the Just Add Ink Sketch layout – I flipped it to one side:

Cheers Deb

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Sew Suite, On Your Birthday and En Français
  • Card: Soft Suede, Very Vanilla, Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy and So Saffron.
  • Ink: Soft Suede, Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy and Crumb Cake.
  • Accessories/Tools:  Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, sponges, mini dots, decorative label punch, Boho Blossoms punch, lots of basic pearls jewels, basic rhinestone jewel, paper piercer, blender pen, two-way glue pen and paper snips.

 

8 thoughts on “Sew Suite – JAI#73 Challenge

  1. Wow – this is fantastic – I love all the elements to this card….it just makes you want to keep looking at it. Chantell

Leave a Reply

