Sew Suite – Mojo 198

 

This is my entry into this weeks Mojo 198 Sketch Challenge.  I have used the Sew Suite stamp set (p10 mini) and Sweet Stitches paper (p6 mini).  I had fun using cotton on this card.  I made the crosses by first piercing holes with my Paper-Piercing Tool &  Mat Pack (p148 IB&C) then hand stitched the cotton through the holes.  I also added some cotton to the buttons plus to the sewing machine.  Take a closer look:

I have seen the cotton threaded through the machine on other cards and just had to give it a go.  I used my blender pen with ink to colour the sewing machine on watercolour paper and added crystal effects to give it more dimension. 

Anyway, this card will go into the thank you gift box I am going to give to the Principal of my son’s school with this card <click HERE>.

Here is the Mojo 198 Sketch:

Cheers Deb Fearns

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Sew Suite
  • Card: chocolate chip. whisper white, daffodil delight and tangerine tango. Designer Series paper: Sweet Stitches. Watercolour paper.
  • Ink:  chocolate chip, old olive and tangerine tango
  • Accessories/Tools:  Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, sponges, eyelet border punch, mini dots, basic rhinestone jewels, two-way glue pen, crystal effects, sticky strip, 1.6cm old olive satin ribbon, paper-piercing tool, mat pack, blender pen, large yellow designer big button (other buttons from my misc button jar) and paper snips.  Brown thread (non-SU).
7 thoughts on “Sew Suite – Mojo 198

  1. This is wonderful!!! Love all of the accents that coordinate beautifully…the scrunchy ribbon, measuring tape, buttons and the THREADED MACHINE!!!

  2. Wowzers! I saw this on the Mojo Blog and just had to take a closer peek! OMGosh this is just Fabulous I love the gathered ribbon, buttons perfect dp’s and the threaded sewing machine too! Just love the whole thing!

    Hugs
    Shannon

Leave a Reply

