Friends Never Fade – JAI75 Challenge

This week’s challenge at Just Add Ink is a colour challenge #75.  I felt like stamping tonight so made this card for the challenge.  The stamp set is Friends Never Fade (p71 IB&C) but I did something a bit different by cutting around the flower so the cardstock colour behind the flower shows through.  This card is a similar style to the one a did with the same stamp set about a month ago – click HERE> to take a look. 

Just Add Ink Colour Challenge #75:

To cut around the flowers I used a craft blade. I came up with the idea while at aerobics tonight.. my mind seems to wander off onto card designs while working out.  I don’t know why – I think it helps take my mind off the pain I am in!  Anyway, here is a closer look at my flower:

Cheers Deb

  • Stamp Set/s: Friends Never Fade
  • Card: Soft Suede, Cherry Cobbler and Very Vanilla
  • Ink:  Crumb Cake and Cherry Cobbler.  Stampin’ Write Markers: Soft Suede and Cherry Cobbler.
  • Accessories/Tools:  Snail, Dimensionals, Paper Cutter, Bone Folder, sponges, basic pearl jewels, Basic Black (1cm) Taffeta Ribbon, paper snips and craft blade (non-Stampin’-Up!).
7 thoughts on “Friends Never Fade – JAI75 Challenge

  1. This is an AMAZING card, Deb (which didn’t surprise me for a second!). I love those coloours together, and those beautiful crisp lines. This is an elegant stunner – well done.

Leave a Reply

