Baby Boy Card

This is another Fun and Fast Notes card (p46 IB&C), as I mentioned in my last post I have used this stamp set time and time again as it is so verstile.  My favourite stamp from the set is the baby pram.  This stamp set will retire on 31 August.

Also retiring at 31 August is the ribbon used on this card.I used Certainly Celery 1.6cm (5/8″) Grosgrain Ribbon and 3.2cm (1/8″) Whisper White Taffeta ribbon.

Here is a close look at the ribbon:

I really wished I had run the piece of certainly celery cardstock through the BigShot machine with the perfect polka dots embossing folder (151 IB&C).  Every time I look at this card I think the certainly celery is too flat.  Next time…

Cheers Deb

Leave a Reply

