Happy Birthday Gail!

It is my sister’s birthday today – Happy Birthday Gail!  This is the card I made with an extra gift attached.  The flower centre is actually a decorated hair band.  I was going to make it a brooch but after a discussion with my husband we decided she isn’t a brooch person so I made it a hair band instead.  The brooch was made using the Big Shot and the Circles #2 die (p153 IB&C) with an Antique Brad in the centre (p139 IB&C).  I got the idea when I saw some beautiful handmade brooches made by Kelly Hanson.  Here is a closer look at it:

I used the stamp set Friends Never Fade (p71 IB&C) and the Love Letter Designer Series Paper (p125 IB&C).  This paper will retire at end of 31 August!  The sentiment is from On Your Birthday (p102 IB&C). I wanted to make sure that when the hair band was removed from the card that the card would still look at a nice card and not like something was missing from it so the hair band was only attached by a clip (p139 IB&C).  Here is the card without the hair band attached:

Now the card was way too thick for an envelope so I made a box for it:

I hope she likes it!

Cheers Deb

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Gail!

Leave a Reply

