Birthday Card for JAI94

It is my niece’s birthday this Friday and I needed to make a card quickly as I had to post it to Melbourne.  I used this weeks Just Add Ink #94 Sketch Challenge for my card.  I always love to look at Bronwyn Eastley’s easel cards so I was inspired to make one myself!  I used Chalk to colour in the Pony.

Now you may have noticed a little sneak peek at a new Stampin’ Up! product coming to Australia.  We are getting Glimmer Paper!!  It will come in two colours: Silver and Red and is available for purchase from 1 December.  A fantastic benefit of the silver glimmer paper is you can change the colour!!! This is how I got the flowers on my card to be Melon Mambo:

To change the colour you use your aqua painter with a few drops of re-inker and some water.  I followed the tutorial by Jill Olsen.  Click HERE to follow a link to her UTube video.

Cheers Deb

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Pony Party, Teeny Tiny Sentiments & Thoughts and Prayers
  • Card: Melon Mambo, Pool Party, Lucky Limeade and Whisper White
  • Ink:  Pool Party, Soft Suede, Black StazOn and Melon Mambo.
  • Accessories/Tools:  snail, dimensionals, paper cutter, bone folder, sponges, paper snips, basic jewels rhinestone, silver glimmer paper, glue dots, build a cupcake punch, word window punch, modern label punch, chalk for colouring, circle scissors plus, bigshot: square lattice embossing folder and scallop circle bigz die.
6 thoughts on “Birthday Card for JAI94

  1. Oh my goodness .. this is just gorgeous. I wish I had pre-ordered that beautiful white glimmer paper just to colour it like you have!! Thanks for the link to the tutorial and it’s great to see you joining us at JAI this week.

  2. How cool is that Glimmer paper Deb, l love the way you have done the wings, such a cute easel card, loving your layered background too!. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink for this weeks challenge.

  3. Love your card Deb, coloured with the Pastels, so soft and pretty. I haven’t used my Pony Party stamp set yet, but you have inspired me to do so. Thanks’ for the head up on dying the Glimmer paper, I will have to give it a try.

  4. This is a very pretty card – your niece will love it. And Thank you so much for the colour tip on the Glimmer paper – what a fantastic effect. Chantell

Leave a Reply

