Just Add Sparkle – JAI98

Wow – Christmas is a busy time of year! I got my Christmas cards done early but have been busy making Christmas gifts and attending various Christmas functions!  I can’t wait for Christmas day so I can just sit around and rest… before hitting the shops for those boxing day sales!

More about my project today… Just Add Sparkle is this weeks Just Add Ink #98 Challenge.  It was the perfect inspiration for me to make my last teacher’s gift.  I made a trip to IKEA a few weeks ago and purchased a number of these cute little jars.  They are quick to decorate and look great with the Christmas M&M’s inside.  The sparkly glimmer paper is from the Summer Mini Catalogue and I used the stamp set Perfect Punches (p95 IB&C).

I will post more of my Christmas gifts and end of year teacher gifts soon.

Cheers Deb

Project Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Perfect Punches
  • Card: Whisper White, red glimmer paper and silver glimmer paper
  • Ink:  Real Red
  • Accessories/Tools: dimensionals, paper snips, sticky strip, mini glue dots, basic jewel rhinestones, 3.2mm Real Red Taffeta Ribbon, 1.3cm Old Olive Scallop Dots Ribbon, 6cm Scallop punch, 4.4cm Circle punch, 3.2cm Circle punch and 3.5cm Circle punch.
4 thoughts on “Just Add Sparkle – JAI98

  1. Oh, great minds think alike Deb. I have just finished altereing a jar too – full of Jellybeans! They make a super sweet (excuse the pun) gift! Love the cute size of yours and teamed with the Glitter paper, it makes a gorgeous teachers gift. Thanks for playing at JAI ♥ Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

