Open Sea Box

The Open Sea set from the Summer Mini Catalogue (p18 ) is fast becoming my favourite stamp set of choice for male cards/gifts.  I just love this set as it makes me think of my dad – he was in the Navy for 20 years and also used to make model ships.  I made this box for my dad and it held a gift card for him for Christmas.

 I coloured in the ship using a blender pen and ink, here is a close up:

The box is shaped like a book and you open it by pulling on the bookmark, click HERE to see my other book box with more photos. 

Cheers Deb

Leave a Reply

