CCMC190 and Paper Players Challenge #83


Today’s card is for two challenges this week: Create with Connie & Mary Sketch Challenge #190 and Paper Players Challenge #83 – CAS Masculine Theme.  Initially I was just working on a card for the Paper Players Challenge using The Open Seas stamp set (p18 Mini) but it wasn’t coming together how I wanted it too.  Then I saw the sketch challenge for Create with Connie & Mary and this card came together really quickly!

I then decided to go back to the card I was originally working on and give it another go… still not that happy with it… too much stamping on the left.. what do you think?  I was trying to keep the card simple and quick but it has taken me longer to make this card than the first one..

Cheers Deb

Project recipe for first card:

  • Stamp Set/s: The Open Seas and Teeny Tiny Sentiments
  • Card: Not Quiet Navy, Whisper White, Basic Gray and Cherry Cobbler.
  • Ink:  Not Quiet Navy
  • Accessories/Tools:  snail, dimensionals, paper cutter, bone folder, sponges, paper snips, Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine, Crop-a-dile, brass eyelet (retired), word window punch, decorative label punch, Designer Series Paper: Nautical Expedition.

 

13 thoughts on “CCMC190 and Paper Players Challenge #83

  1. Both cards are great! I like how you used the sketch in the first one! I love the white on white layer! Very clean and crisp! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. I think they are both amazing! I love the clean and simple look you gave to the CCMC sketch and the way you balanced the stamping in each corner. The Paper Players card is fantastic–I think your collage stamping is just perfect and I love the baker’s twine detail. Both are fabulous…thank you for joining us at CCMC and The Paper Players!!

  3. I like both of them too! I love collage-style stamping, so I am drawn to the second. And my DH is a sailor, so he’d love it any which way! Thanks for playing with the Paper Players this week!

  4. Deb, I really like BOTH of our cards! The clean layout on the first and the fabulous collage-style on the second…both are fantastic and perfect “guy” cards. The baker’s twine is great touch. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players!

  5. Both cards are really great masculine cards. I love how the ship works for the Create with Connie & Mary challenge sketch…it’s perfect! I never can seem to find just the right “man” card when I want it…I’ll be saving this to my favorites. Thanks for playing the Create with Connie & Mary Challenge this week!

  6. This set is just perfect for the challenge! I would have never thought to use it and it looks GREAT! Thanks for playing along this week in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

Leave a Reply

