Amazed by You

Today’s card is for the Stampin’ Royalty Sketch Challenge #116.  I was inspired by Design Team members Sandra Farrell and Sandie Conner’s cards.   I love that about Blog Challenge sites how much inspiration they can give you to get started on a card.  I had fun making this card!

My card uses the Beyond the Garden Designer Series Paper (p15 Summer Mini) only available until 31 March!  I used one of the laser-cut doily from the Flirtatious Specialty paper (p127 IB&C) and coloured it with black ink.

I coloured behind the doily with the Stampin’ Pastels: Daffodil Delight and Basic Gray.  It is hard to see from the photo but in real life you can see the shading of the colours.

Here is a closer look (click on photo to enlarge):

I also used two levels of dimensionals to layer the Whisper White card stock so that the doily was raised off the card stock.

The sentiment stamp comes from a retired Hostess Set.

Cheers Deb

4 thoughts on “Amazed by You

  1. I am so glad that I inspired you! I love how you colored your doily black! I would of never thought to do that, it turned out great. The DSP is a perfect background, such a great job! Thanks for having fun with the goddesses over at Stampin’ Royalty this week!

Leave a Reply

