Birthday Wishes

This week I needed to make two cards.  I didn’t have a lot of time so I did a quick blog search for a sketch and found the Clean & Simple: FTL186 sketch for this week:

 

I had intended to place the butterflies as positioned on the sketch.  However, my son decided to join me just as I was finishing and demanded that he finish off the cards!  Considering he was the one taking them to the twins birthday party I let him, with a bit of guidance, add the butterflies and rhinestones.

I also used a new product from the Autumn-Winter mini on the cupcakes – Vanilla Scented embossing powder – yummy!

The above card uses the Designer Series Paper Berry Blossoms (p129 IB&C) and stamp sets: Create a Cupcake (p36 IBC) and Bring on the Cake (p38 IB&C).

This is the second card using Designer Series Paper: Flirtatious Specialty (p127 IB&C):

Cheers Deb

 

 

 

One thought on “Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

