Simply Stampin’ Challenge #59 – Colour Challenge

This weeks challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a colour challenge: Regal Rose, Real Red, Island Indigo and Whisper White. 

Initially I was a bit stumped with where to start and while looking at my stamps I spotted my new but yet to ink up Baby Tees Jumbo Wheel (p54 IB&C).

I then looked through the Stampin’ Up! Idea Book & Catalogue and was inspired by the layout from a card on page 54.  I have also seen some great banners out there on projects so decided to add one to my card.  My last challenge was to work out how to add Regal Rose to a boys card!  After playing around a bit with a punched out love heart (from the Build an Owl punch) I liked the idea of them sitting just below the banners.

I hope you play along with us this week at Simply Stampin‘.

Cheers Deb

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Baby Tees Jumbo Wheel and Teeny Tiny Sentiments
  • Card: Real Red, Island Indigo, Regal Rose and Whisper White.
  • Ink:  Real Red, Island Indigo and Basic Black
  • Accessories/Tools:  snail, dimensionals, paper cutter, bone folder, paper snips, blender pen, Stampin’ Write Marker Black, paper piercer and matt pack, word window punch, sliver brads, tombow glue, ruffled ribbon island indigo, build a owl punch and 2011-2013 In Color paper stack.
5 thoughts on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #59 – Colour Challenge

  1. I wouldn’t have thought about using these colours for a baby card but you blended them together perfectly Deb! Love the cute heart detail! Kirei x

  2. Such a cute card, I love the details! The brads along the banner, cute hearts, and the line of pierced holes alondg the bottom really look fab against the spotty DSP!!
    Kelly xx

Leave a Reply

