Stampin’ Up! Convention

The Stampin’ Up! South Pacific Convention was recently held in Australia.  Stampin’ Up! Conventions are amazing and so much fun!  This years Convention had a Product Playground area and Stampin’ Up! asked ten demonstrators to be “experts” in different products.  I was asked to be a Simply Scored expert and the card above is the Thank You from the beautiful Sophie Zadeh, Stampin’ Up! Sydney Office (I believe the card was made by one of the girls in the office).  Here is the inside of the card:

I was also asked to make several projects to have on display!  I have been very busy in the background over the last six weeks making these projects.  Here is a picture of me next to my display:

It was also fantastic as one of my team members was also asked to a Simply Scored Tool expert (we took turns looking after the table).  Below is a picture of Tania Willis helping out another demonstrator (Tania is on the left).  I am yet to get hold of some photos with Tania and I together.  You can see the amazing projects that Tania made for Convention by going to her blog site: Inkydayz.

I also got two photos with Shelli Gardner.  Here is the first photo with some of the Avid Inkers Team members:

The second picture was at the Awards dinner and you can see the photo if you go to Beck’s blog Create with Beck (Beck is the one pictured on the far left).  It was so much fun with the Avid Inker girls.  I laughed so much my tummy was hurting.

I am sure you want to see some close up pictures of my projects so I will go back to photo editing and get them up on here soon!

Cheers Deb

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Convention

  1. Hi Deb, sounds like you had heaps of fun at convention, wish I could have been there, I would have loved to have caught up with you. Congratulations on being chosen to display your gorgeous work, it is well deserved!

Leave a Reply

