Simply Stampin’ Challenge #64 – Sketch

This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a sketch challenge.   I have used the beautiful Apothecary Art stamp set from the Autumn-Winter Mini (p19) and coloured it in with my Stampin’ Write Markers.

Looking at the card now I see I could have done a bit better with my bow!  The tail ends are a bit all over the place – just like my hair these days.  Will need to fix that with my trusty snail or give them a bit of trim.  I wonder if the snail will work on my hair – LOL!

Head over to the Simply Stampin’ blog site and see the sketch.  I would love to see you play along!

Cheers Deb

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Apothecary Art
  • Card: Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Pool Party and Lucky Limeade.
  • Ink:  Black Stazon.
  • Stampin’ Write Markers: Pool Party and Lucky Limeade
  • Accessories/Tools:  snail, dimensionals, paper cutter, bone folder, paper snips, Seam Binding: Pool Party, Basic Pearls, Boho Blossoms punch, Build a Bird punch, tombow glue, mat pack & stylus (to dry emboss the flowers), Big Shot: Framelit dies and Designer Series Paper: Attic Boutique.
6 thoughts on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #64 – Sketch

  1. A really beautiful card Deb, gorgeous colour combo and I love how you used the leaves and flowers as the circles part of the sketch layout! Ruth x

Leave a Reply

