Delicate Doilies Party

I had a busy week last week getting ready for my daughter’s birthday party that was held on the weekend.  The birthday party theme was princesses and I teamed it up with the Delicate Doilies stamp set (p90 IB&C) and Flirtatious Designer Series Speciality Paper (p127 IB&C).

The invitation (the invite also included the Disney princess but I took the photo before adding these to the invite):

The table decorations:

The cake:

The cake:

I think I will stick to card making!  I knocked the milk over when I was making the pink icing so it didn’t turn out the right consistency!  It was also a cold day…  so I was very disappointed when I saw the crack in the icing.. frustrating after spending 2 hours decorating it!!

The thank you tags for the lollie bags:

Although it was a rainy and cold day the kids had a heaps of fun!

Cheers Deb

One thought on “Delicate Doilies Party

  1. What a beautiful party set Deb! I’ll be putting a request in September 😉 Great use of the Delicate Doilies stamp set too! Love it!

Leave a Reply

