Simply Stampin’ Challenge #65 – Colour Challenge

This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a colour challenge.  You need to use Crumb Cake, Bashful Blue, Lucky Limeade and Whisper White on a project.  I hope you play along with us this week!

I recently saw a card on Splitcoaststampers (sorry I can’t remember who’s card I was looking at!) that had placed three brads around the edge of the circle.  I really liked the look of it but when I did my brads I didn’t get my spacing right so I added a fourth brad… I am now not sure if I have over done it!  My husband thinks the placement of the green brad looks funny (I will leave it to your imagination to what he is talking about – men!)

Cheers Deb

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Dinoroar and On Your Birthday
  • Card: Crumb Cake, Bashful Blue, Lucky Limeade and Whisper White
  • Ink:  Lucky Limeade and Black Stazon.  Stampin’ Write Marker: Crumb Cake
  • Accessories/Tools:  snail, dimensionals, paper cutter, bone folder, paper snips, hemp twine, Color Spritzer tool, Designer Printed Brads, silver brads, blender pen, Big Shot: Perfect Polka Dot Embossing Folder and Circles #2 die, Patterns Designer Series Paper Stack: 2011-2013 In Color.
3 thoughts on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #65 – Colour Challenge

  1. Fab card Deb – CAS but stylish with fun touches! Love the dotty embossed banner echoing the dotty paper and dotty brad! Great layout, I feel a CASE coming on!
    Ruth x

Leave a Reply

