Rue Des Fleurs – Thanks

This was another of my Stampin’ Up! Convention display projects.  I used the Rue Des Fleurs from the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue (p16).  You will notice that I added score lines to match the embossed Adorning Accents Embossing Folder using the Simply Scored Scoring Tool (p6 mini).

It is hard to tell from the photo above but I also added a lot of dimension to the umbrella. First, I cut out two layers of the stamped umbrella as I wanted ruffled umbrella edges:

Next I used the Simply Scored Stylist (that comes with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool or you can purchase it separately) and the black mat from the Mat pack.  I used circular motions on the back of the umbrella to make the paper curl.  Then on the front of the stamped image I followed the umbrella lines to indent the card stock:

Here is a picture of the inside of the card:

Email or leave a comment, if you would like any more information about this project.

All materials are Stampin’ Up! and can be ordered through me.  If you want to order from the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue contact me ASAP as it ends 31 July 2012!

Cheers Deb

4 thoughts on “Rue Des Fleurs – Thanks

  1. Stunning card! Your umbrella looks wonderful. And what a clever idea to score up from the scallops. I really should actually use this stamp set before it retires LOL.

Leave a Reply

