Simply Stampin’ Challenge #69 – Vintage

This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a Vintage theme.  I have used the Rue Des Fleurs stamp set (p16 mini) and the Attic Boutique DSP (p17 mini).

To make the centre image, I first inked up the stamp with Stampin’ Write Markers: Soft Suede, Poppy Parade and Lucky Limeade.  I then added colour with the Stampin’ Pastels: Soft Suede and Real Red.

I hope you play along with us this week!  Click HERE to see the other fabulous Design Team projects.

I also wanted to share a card I made for Simply Stampin’ Challenge Design Team member Kirei for her recent birthday.  I was inspired by my fellow SU! demo Louise sharp to use Rose Red with the Attic Boutique papers (rather than my usual neutrals!).  It looks so pretty.

Cheers Deb

4 thoughts on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #69 – Vintage

  1. What a lovely vintage card Deb and I love the colouring of the image! Love the card you made for Kirei also – so very pretty and cheery! Ruth x

  2. Awww…thanks Deb! Only just noticed this post! So nice! I did love these papers! And ‘I Am’…..a fan of Rose Red! LOL. This is so pretty. ‘I Am’….also a big fan of yours! Lou X

Leave a Reply

