Simply Stampin’ Challenge #71 – Colour

I really struggled with my card this week for the Simply Stampin’ Challenge.  I decided to put together a card using some retiring products but my mojo seemed to disappear and nothing would work for me!  I then put the above card to the side and started on another card but made a big mistake (to big to recover from!). So I came back to the above card and made some more changes.  I am not completely unhappy with the card, just a bit heavy-handed with the color spritzer tool and maybe a bit too much bling!  My daughter loves it so maybe I am being a bit tough on myself…

I really hope you are up for the Simply Stampin’ Challenge this week and will play along.  It is a really beautiful colour combination:

I am hoping to get some uninterrupted time in my craft room tomorrow morning!  Let’s hope my mojo returns!

Cheers Deb

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Pony Party (retiring 31 August)
  • Card: Baja Breeze, Regal Rose, Daffodil Delight and Whisper White
  • Ink:  Baja Breeze, Regal Rose, Daffodil Delight and Black StazOn
  • Accessories/Tools:  snail, dimensionals, paper cutter, bone folder, sponges, paper snips, Stampin’ Pastels (retiring 31 August), Fleurettes II (retiring 31 August), Brights brad, Brights Button, Itty Bitty Shapes Punch pack, two way glue, basic rhinestone jewels color spritzer tool, Stampin’ Write Marker: Regal Rose, Designer Series Paper: Brights Paper Pattern Stack.
One thought on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #71 – Colour

Leave a Reply

