Ninjago Owl

My children are going to a Ninjago party next weekend and I decided to make the birthday card based on the theme.  After a bit of thinking and looking at the party invite I decided I could make my owl into a little Lego Kai.

My son wanted me to make all of the Ninjago figures and make them spin together.  I thought that was a bit challenging but it did give me the idea to put the owl onto a spinner.  This allows the owl to spin around! So much fun!

The layout for the card is based on this week’s Freshly Made Sketches #46 Challenge:

I don’t have instructions on how to make this card but if you would like some more details then please leave a comment or email me.  I have listed below the supplies I have used.

Some tips for making the mask, punch out an owl body.  Cut out mask shape by hand then put back into the punch and using the middle sized outer circle from the Owl punch make two holes.  I then used my paper snips to trim the paper.  Next place the cardstock into the Elegant Lines embossing folder and emboss lines:

Cheers Deb

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Extreme Elements and Party this Way (both retiring 31 August)
  • Card: Real Red, Daffodil Delight, Basic Black and Whisper White
  • Ink:  Real Red and Daffodil Delight
  • Accessories/Tools:  snail, dimensionals, paper cutter, bone folder, paper snips, two way glue, Stampin’ Write Marker: Basic Black, Scallop Edge Border Punch, Word window punch, Owl Builder, Bird Builder, Circle punches: 2.5cm (1”) and 3.2cm  (1-1/4”), Adhesive sheets, mini glue dots, BigShot: Elegant Lines and Square Lattice Embossing Folders, Top Note die and Timeless Type Junior Alphabet. Two 5 cents pieces
9 thoughts on “Ninjago Owl

  1. Oh Deb, this is fabulous! Too clever. My 7 year old is Ninjago crazy! He has aspergers and when he gets addicted to something, it becomes our lives until eventually his obsession becomes something else! But he’s been addicted to Ninjago for a few months now! I can’t wait to show him this card! I would love to get more instructions for this card…if it’s not too hard!
    Thanks for sharing Deb, I always love your creations.
    Louise X
    http://www.louisesharp.blogspot.com.au
    louise@sharpcooling.com.au

  2. Oh my gosh! So bright and cheery…and clever, too! I LOVE the spinner owl! Thanks for playing at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Oh, wow! My son is also a Ninjago nut – I can’t wait to show him this fantastic punch art creation. Thanks for sharing and for playing along with this week’s sketch!

  4. WOW! You hit thee nail on the head. Must be the age. My grandson is on the an absolute Ninjago addict. Please share the directions with all of us. You would make everyone’s day!

  5. My 11yo went nuts with this too Deb….what a corker of a card. Mr Lego freak thinks it is “totally Awesome” the way it spins. Cracker of a card Deb. Just brilliant.

Leave a Reply

