Simply Stampin’ Challenge #74 – Colour Challenge

This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a colour challenge.  You need to use Old Olive, Pretty in Pink, Calypso Coral and Very Vanilla on your project.

I have been struggling a bit with the colour challenges as they often take me out of my comfort zone!  At the same time, I love a good challenge and was excited this week to use some of my *New* Stampin’ Up! goodies! One of the great benefits of being an Stampin’ Up! demonstrator.  The Betsy Blossom stamp set is a’ sneak peek’ from the 2012-2013 Annual Catalogue.  The sentiment comes from Curly Cute stamp set (p111 IB&C).

I have used the currently popular Triple Time Stamping Technique on my card.  I followed a YouTube video by Dawn Olchefske, Click HERE to take a look.

Dawn’s measurements are in inches, for the metric measurements that I used:

14.8 x 10.5cm – Old Olive (base of card)
14 x 9.7cm – Very Vanilla
12.5 x 8.2cm – Old Olive
11.5 x 7.2cm – Very Vanilla
10.8  x 6.5cm – Old Olive
10 x 5.7cm – Very Vanilla (top)

Head over to the Simply Stampin’ blog site and take a look at the other Design Team members beautiful samples.

Cheers Deb

Card Details:

  • Stamp Set/s: Betsy Blossom & Curly Cute
  • Card: Old Olive, Calypso Coral, Pretty in Pink and Very Vanilla
  • Ink:  Old Olive and Calypso Coral
  • Accessories/Tools:  snail, dimensionals, paper cutter, bone folder, sponges, paper snips, Itty Bitty Shapes Punch pack, 4.4cm (1 3/4″) circle punch and basic pearl jewels.

 

2 thoughts on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #74 – Colour Challenge

  1. Another lovely card Deb using a fab technique, you did a great job with these colours! I tried the Triple Time Stamping today for the first time – I love it!
    Ruth x

  2. Ok, I’m a little late to the “party”, but here I am! 🙂 I love this card!! Great use of stamps and color! I tried this technique with no stamping, just digital paper. What a beautiful card you’ve made!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

