Simply Stampin’ Challenge #76 – Sketch Challenge

This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a Sketch challenge.  You need to make a project based the following sketch:

I was asked this week to make a birthday card for a person that loves the outdoors and to kayak on the lake.  I used this weeks sketch challenge to get started.  I had decided to make a kayak using the bottom half of the boat from the Need for Speed stamp set (p68 AC)…. then I got stuck on what to do next.  After a bit of playing around I decided I would paint using my inks and aqua painter.  I have always considered myself unartistic until I found about stamping so this was a big step to have a go at a little free hand painting… I think I will stick to colouring my stamped images.

The Happy Birthday sentiment is from Bring on the Cake stamp set (p142 AC) that I have stamped on new Cotton Ribbon (p20 HC).  The designer series papers are from my retired stash.

Head over to the Simply Stampin’ blog site and take a look at the other Design Team members fabulous samples.

Cheers Deb

One thought on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #76 – Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

