Simply Stampin’ Challenge #78 – Stitch it!

This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin’ is a Sewing Challenge.  You need to sew (or faux sew) somewhere on your project. This is sew much fun!

I got out my embroidery thread from my long forgotten cross-stitch days.  I first stamped the stems of the flowers in Basic Gray.  I then used my Paper-Piercing Tool with the Essentials Paper-Piercing Pack (p181 AC) and pierced evenly spaced holes by following the stamped image.  I used gray thread to sew through the holes.  Just to highlight ‘sewing’ I decided to add a bit extra to the side of the jar with some yellow thread.  I again used the Essential Paper-Piercing Pack as a guide to get even spacing.

Here is a closer look:

I absolutely love this new stamp set from the Holiday Catalogue called Perfectly Preserved (p29 HC).  This is the first chance I have had to ink it up!  I can’t wait to play with it again soon.

I hope you can play along with us this week at the Simply Stampin’ blog site.

Cheers Deb

One thought on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #78 – Stitch it!

Leave a Reply

