Baby Gift

I absolutely just loooove these gift in a jar!!  Sara Douglass (Shelli Gardner’s daughter) made these fantastic and very inspiring decorated jars at the Stampin’ Up! Convention in America – click HERE to take a look.

I had a good excuse this week to make one.  I caught up this afternoon with my friend (and SU! team member) who is pregnant – very exciting!!  I really wanted to give her a little gift and this worked out just perfect!  I found this cute mini set of baby bath items that fitted in my jar with some cotton balls to hold them in place.  I then jazzed up the jar with some fabric, papers and ribbon.

The little tag has been made to look like a baby food jar.  I used the Cannery Set framelits dies (p29 HC).  I put the paper through twice to make the jar shape shorter.  I then used the white gel pen (p157 AC) along one side to give the jar some definition.  The little love heart is from the pear image in the Perfectly Preserved stamp set (p29 HC) and was punched out with the 1.9cm (3/4#) circle punch.  Here is a closer look:

Cheers Deb

Leave a Reply

