Iron Man – Superhero Squad

My son has recently celebrated his birthday.  At the moment, his favourite TV show is Superhero Squad with his favourite character being Iron Man so this set the theme for his birthday this year.  This card is a once off make as it took a bit of time to cut and carefully put together.

Here are some quick instructions on how I made him.  I searched the internet for a picture of Iron Man by himself.  I then made sure it was the correct size to put on a card and printed out a couple of copies of the picture.  I then used the picture as a template to cut out the different body parts and used a Stampin’ Write marker to give the cardstock some definition.

Here is a picture of a larger print out I made of Iron Man that was put on the cake.  I was very proud of my son as he (almost) made this cake all by himself.  They grow up so quickly!

I also made an Iron Man cupcake topper using a smaller picture (and using the circle punch and scallop circle punch) to go with the cupcakes I sent along for his school class.  However, I had some icing issues (some difficulties getting the icing to go red – instead of pink!) that made us late for school so I didn’t get to take a photo of it.

Cheers Deb

Leave a Reply

