Still addINKtive Challenges # 1 – Sketch and Colour

Still addINKtive #1

Today’s card is for my friend Tania.  Tania recruited her first downline recently and I am so excited for her.  Tania and I first met at a Stampin’ Up! party I ran for a friend of hers and she joined up as a demonstrator soon after.   We have become fabulous friends and love to share our passion of crafting together.  You can check out Tania’s gorgeous work at her blog Inkydayz.

I have limited crafting time at the moment and decided to keep to a Clean and Simple (CAS) design.  I was inspired by a new challenge blog Still addINKtive. The blog site is run by two very talented Australian Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators:  Bronwyn and Kathy.

The Still addINKtive first challenge is a Sketch and Colour Challenge:

Still addINKtive Challenge #1

sa blog badge

Cheers Deb

7 thoughts on “Still addINKtive Challenges # 1 – Sketch and Colour

  1. Oh my goodness, this is gorgeous. That set nearly went down on my last order. Maybe next time? I wish people wouldn’t post awesome, creative cards like this as it is really bad for the bank balance! Seriously, I love the CAS style of this card with the added buttons and bows. Thanks so much for joining us at still addINKtive for our very first challenge.
    Plus, have you used a MDS graphic for your blog header? I have just invested in my first two discs so I can make my blog look a bit more ‘with it’ and can’t wait to play around with some designs.

    • LOL! Thanks for your lovely comments Bron. I got this stamp set at Convention and it is the first time of have inked it up! I can’t believe that I had it sitting on the shelf for so long.
      My blog has been designed with the MDS Birds of a Feather disc. I use Adobe Photoshop Elements to design my buttons etc.

  2. Oh, that’s so sweet. I’m blog hopping around tonight and thought I would drop in, say hi & happy new year. Love the CAS card and just love everything you do really! January is a bit crazy and this hot weather has fried my mojo! LOL! I love everything in the new cattie, can’t wait to see your creations!
    Lou X

Leave a Reply

