Natural Composition Speciality Paper

Sydney Heartfelt Lunch Bag1

Sydney Heartfelt Lunch Bag2

I am a little behind in sharing these pictures with you…  Back in November last year I was asked by Stampin’ Up! to present at the Sydney Heartfelt Event.  My presentation focused on the Natural Composition Speciality Papers (p162 AC).

The picture above is of a little mini lunch bag.  I initially stamped on the plain side of the speciality paper (the reverse side has been clear embossed) to show off the wonderful Kraft coloured side of the paper.   I love to stamp on the plain side of the paper due to the natural earthy look of the paper.

I then coloured the clear embossed side of the paper with Early Espresso ink to make the pre-embossed music notes stand out.  The deeper rich coloured inks work best with this paper. You saturate the paper with ink using either your ink pad or a brayer.  Then use a tissue to get the excess ink from the pre-embossed areas.

This next photo is one of my samples using both techniques again but this time I made a larger box and inked up a larger area of the pre-embossed speciality paper:

Sydney Heartfelt Bag

I then used the plain side of the paper again to stamp on since the colours coordinated so well together and kept to the earthy look:

Sydney Heartfelt Tag

This paper is also heavier in weight making it great for 3D projects or if you need stronger paper so it won’t be torn by what present you may put inside.

I will come back soon to share my last sample with you from the event.

Cheers Deb

 

 

Leave a Reply

