Dr Who

TPP#130

I was so excited when I saw the Sale-a-bration stamp set Feeling Sentiment and couldn’t wait to ink up the telephone box.  My husband is a big Dr Who fan! I added the little light to the top of the telephone box with a black Stampin’ Write marker.

I am not sure if you can tell by the photo but I have painted white acrylic paint over the 1st Edition Designer Series Paper.  This allowed me to get a better stamped image and to colour in with my markers.  I picked up this tip while blog surfing and I just love the effect.

Here is a closer look at the telephone box (click on photo to get a bigger image):

TPP#130 Close Up

My layout was inspired by this weeks Paper Players Challenge:

pp130

Cheers Deb

 

8 thoughts on “Dr Who

  1. Love your TARDIS, and love the colors and design on this card 🙂 Very clean and masculine! I just ordered my set today, can’t wait to play with it. I had to get the lovely Sycamore Street papers & accessories, and the coordinating Madison Avenue stamp set before I would allow myself to get this one–it’s been a rough wait!!!

  2. Deb, all this card needs is a Dalek and it would be even more perfect! I love that you stamped the image on the newsprint DSP. the sponged edges really add depth to the card. So glad you joined the Paper Players and shared this fabulous card with us.
    Jaydee

  3. Wow, what a cool technique with the acrylic paint! Fabulous use of the sketch and I love the way you’ve added the sentiment…fantastic card! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players!

  4. The phone booth looks awesome stamped on newsprint, Deb. Great tip about the acrylic paint. It came out great, I’ll have to give that technique a try. Thanks for sharing your beautiful creation with The Paper Players!

Leave a Reply

