Simply Pressed Clay Sneak Peek

Intro Simply Pressed Clay Owl by Deb Fearns

The new Stampin’ Up! Simply Pressed Clay will make its debut in Australia on 1 July (available to order from 2 July).  As a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, I could pre-order the clay this month.  It is a fabulous product that you can use with Stampin’ Up! moulds to make flowers and buttons:

Stampin' Up! Clay Flowers by Deb Fearns

You don’t need to stop there!  If you do an internet search on Modelling Clay you will find heaps of fabulous ideas.  The Stampin’ Up! clay is air dry (takes about 24 hours depending on the thickness).  After it is dry, it’s still a bit soft and spongy but is very light weight making it fantastic to add as an embellishment to your crafting project.  Otherwise, you can paint on crystal effects to harden the clay.

I love my Owls!  I made a fabric Owl and Owl Box when Stampin’ Up! first released fabric in Australia:

Owl Gift Set Group

I love my Owl Punch and the different things you can do:

Owl Paper Clip front

Stamping 411

FMS#46 spinner

Now I love my Simply Pressed Clay Owl:

Simply Pressed Clay Owl by Deb Fearns

This was my first attempt with the clay to make an owl.  Next time I won’t make its belly so thick!

I am thinking of attaching a magnet to the back or maybe make it a brooch?

Cheers Deb

Do you live in Canberra and want to attend my 2013-2014 Stampin’ Up! Catalogue Launch Party?  There are two times available: Thursday 4 July at 7.30pm or Saturday 6 July at 1.30pm.  Email me for more information.

Would you like to order Stampin’ Up! products? You can order through my Online Store (24/7) or take a look at my ‘Place and Order’ page to find out more information on ordering Stampin’ Up! products in Australia.

2 thoughts on “Simply Pressed Clay Sneak Peek

Leave a Reply

