Just Add Sketch – #223

Just Add Ink Sketch Challenge #223 by Deb Fearns

This week’s challenge at Just Add Ink is a sketch challenge:

Just Add Ink #223 - Sketch Challenge

I used My Digital Studio with the Wetlands Stamp Brush Set – Digital Download to design my card. Here is a screen shot before printing:

Just Add Ink Sketch Challenge #223 by Deb Fearns (screen shot) MDS Hybrid

I added a few extra ducks to my page as I wasn’t 100% sure how my coloured duck was going to work out.  I am pleased to say the colouring of the duck in MDS worked out just fabulous!!  I used a combination of coloured punches and the freeform tool.  Here is a close up look:

Just Add Ink Sketch Challenge #223 by Deb Fearns (close up) MDS Hybrid

After printing and cutting my layers, I added some shading to the cardstock with ink and put together my card.

I hope that you join in with the Just Add Ink Challenge this week!

Cheers Deb Fearns

 

6 thoughts on “Just Add Sketch – #223

  1. Deb this is awesome! The finished card is gorgeous and I loved your insight into how you used MDS. It’s truly hard to tell what is stamped and what is printed! x

  2. Great hybrid card and great set to choose. Wetlands has so much to offer. I haven’t mastered MDS yet, but with inspiration like yours, I just may go back to trying it. TFS.

  3. I can’t even image how you created this. I too am in AWE !!! I love that frame/grid you made … I don’t believe I’ve even heard of MDS. I see that it is a digital program & although I can download & print out digi images from online sites I am quite computer challenged. WOW wish I had your talent for doing this.bits amazing !!!
    Janie

Leave a Reply

