Just Add Ink – Just Add Inspiration #245

Deb-JAI245

MDS digital brush stamp Reindeer cut out on e-cutter using white vinyl!

This week’s challenge at Just Add Ink is Just Add Inspiration #245:

JAI 245 Inspiration Photo

I thought those two little white reindeers where so cute and used them as the inspiration for my card.  To make the reindeer, I used my e-cutter and a MDS digital file from the digital brush stamp set Winter Post.  I enlarged the reindeer image then cut the image out of white vinyl.

It is sad to say this is my last post as Guest Designer with Just Add Ink.  I have really enjoyed being part of the JAI team but with my return to part-time work, softball season, family and other commitments has meant I have been extra busy and struggling to keep up!  I love my crafting but lately my projects are being put together at the last minute just before handing over – hardly anytime for the glue to dry.   Finding time to then take a photo and make a blog post has become difficult.  I really appreciate what the JAI DT girls do behind the scenes to make such an inspirational challenge blog going – keep up the fabulous work girls!

If you haven’t already, make sure you check out the announcement for the new JAI team members, they are a fantastic group of talented ladies.  Check out the post here.

I hope you find the time to play along this week as there is soooo much crafting inspiration in that photo.  As I am sure I am not the only one that hasn’t finished off their Christmas cards yet!!

I will be taking a break from blogging until next year.

Wishing you a fabulous Christmas!

Deb

3 thoughts on “Just Add Ink – Just Add Inspiration #245

  1. I’m so glad you told me how you did it Deb as I was very curious!! That fab reindeer is so striking and the little extra rustic touches accent it beautifully! It’s been a pleasure to have you on the team. Wishing you and the family a very Happy Christmas 🙂 x

  2. STUNNING! I adore this card 🙂
    It’s been so wonderful having you on the design team – we’ll miss you!
    I love how you use MDS – I’ll be continuing following you to get some inspiration.

Leave a Reply

