Just Add Sketch

JAI264-Challenge-by-Deb-Fearns1

Wow – it’s been such a long time since I last posted a photo of a project!!  Let’s hope I can start to get back into blogging a bit more regularly..  Today’s project is based on this week’s Just Add Ink Sketch Challenge:

JAI 264

I was inspired to craft over the weekend after a coffee catch up with two of the lovely Just Add Ink girls – Patrice & Kim!  We had a lovely afternoon chatting about stamping and the new Stampin’ Up! 2015/16 Catalogue.  I was really keen to craft when I got home and I made this card for a friend who is turning 40 this week.  I always find sketch challenges are a great starting point for a card layout and the card came together quickly.  I love the soon to retire Confetti Celebration DSP… sad is it going but excited about new 2015/16 DSP’s about be to be released by Stampin’ Up!

Email me if you need any details about the card.  Also, make sure you check out the Just Add Ink Design Team inspiration for this week’s challenge.

Cheers Deb

New Stampin’ Up! 2015/16 Catalogue goes on sale 2 June!

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Just Add Sketch

  1. Deb, I love this. So bright and fun. It was great catching up with you on the weekend, we really must try to do it more often. So glad you got some crafting time 🙂 x

  2. LOVE this! So bright, happy and clean. A few little added embellishments like the bling and the little glittered heart add to its awesomeness! Always nice to see your name Deb. Bit jelly of this coffee date! I’m sure it was fun. Hopefully we can catch up soon, Lou xo

  3. Great, festive, card Deb. I love the bold patterned paper, the touch of glimmer, and the sweet little stapled banner. Slightly envious that you had a coffee date with the girls!! LOL. Glad to have you join in the fun at Just Add Ink again. 🙂

  4. This is fabulous Deb – I love the bright colours of the DSP and how it supports the elements you added on top. Thanks for the help with the stapler – now I can use mine too!!! This will make your friend happy for sure! Was a pleasure to catch up with you 🙂 x

  5. Deb this is such a cool and funky 40th card!! I love it when things come together nicely when you are feeling inspired.
    So nice to have you play along this week.

    Trish
    JAI Design Team

  6. Wow, you’ve rocked that bold pattern, Deb. Love all your little blingy touches. This definitely made me smile so I hope the birthday girl loved it too. Glad you got to play with us at JAI this week. Lucky girl getting to see Kim & Patrice too.
    Di 🙂

Leave a Reply

