Fantabulous You!

FM119 & JAI174 Challenges by Deb Fearns Card Front

Today’s card is a combination of two challenges: Just Add Ink #174 Colour Challenge and The Friday Mashup! Sketch/favourite Stamp Set Challenge.

I have wanted to have a play with the Stampin’ Up! Shaker Frames for ages!!  I followed the instructions from the South Pacific Annual Catalogue p175.  Ohhh, also I made the Chevron arrows using my new Hexagon Punch. Here is a close up:

FM119 & JAI174 Challenges by Deb Fearns Close Up

To make the inside of the card I decided to go Hybrid.  I used MDS (My Digital Studio) to add the Butterfly and ‘Fantabulous You’ digital stamps.  The rest of the inside of the card is made using stamps, ink and sponges.

FM119 & JAI174 Challenges by Deb Fearns Card Inside

 

JAI_CC_175

fm119

Cheers Deb

Would you like to order Stampin’ Up! products? You can order through my Online Store (24/7) or take a look at my ‘Place and Order’ page to find out more information on ordering Stampin’ Up! products in Australia.

13 thoughts on “Fantabulous You!

  1. This is really beautiful, Deb – just love all the ‘inkyness’. Beautiful use of the challenge colours, and I love the stamps you’ve used. Thanks for playing along with us at Just Add Ink this week!

  2. I love this, Deb! Did you ink the embossing folder and press it on to the front of your card to get the honeycomb design? That’s an awesome background, and the inside is just as great as the outside!

  3. Oh, Deb! I love everything about this card. The partial stamping with the embossing folder is clever and so is using the Hexagon punch to create the chevrons!! Stunning inside too. Love it ♥ Thanks for playing at JAI

  4. Whoo hoo – I’m loving your Chevron shapes – what a great idea – I will definately be doing this. Chantell JAI

  5. Those wonderful layers of stamping create such a grungy yet almost elegant feel Deb. Love the colour pop of the chevrons and the sparkle of the glass glitter. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink.

  6. What a fabulous card Deb! Love the grungy feel with the layers of stamps, and the inside is amazing! Thanks for playing along with the Friday Mashup this week!

  7. Hi deb, I didn’t realise that my comment didn’t go through. I love this shaker card. I thought I’d just pop in while I’m having a cuppa and see how you’re doing! I’m going to case this card, I love it! Hope you are well, chat soon, Lou xx

Leave a comment