Just Add Christmas Project – JAI #196

JAI #196 Challenge Just Add Christmas Project by Deb Fearns (Dessert Table2)

This year, I hosted my family Christmas gathering at my house.  Do you like my Christmas Dessert table?  Thanks Mum & Dad for making the Trifle & Christmas Pudding!

Inspired by the Just Add Ink Challenge #196 Just Add Your Christmas Project I decided to decorate the dessert table for Christmas day.  Actually, I started off just planning to make the cupcake toppers for my cupcakes but I kept on crafting…

To make the sign, I used the MDS Merry Little Christmas Kit – Digital Download with my Silhouette Cameo E-Cutter.  Here is a closer look at the sign:

JAI #196 Challenge Just Add Christmas Project by Deb Fearns (Dessert Table Sign)

Here are the cupcakes I made with decorated toppers using another MDS Digital Download file. Although, I need some practice on my on icing skills!  I made the stars using royal fondant icing and star cutters.

JAI #196 Challenge Just Add Christmas Project by Deb Fearns (Cupcake Toppers)

JAI #196 Challenge Just Add Christmas Project by Deb Fearns (Cupcake2)

I also used some Silhouette Christmas Print & Cut files.  You can see the little snowman above that I printed on Sahara Sand cardstock and below are some houses.

JAI #196 Challenge Just Add Christmas Project by Deb Fearns (Little Houses) Cut using Silhouette Cameo

If you would like to know more about my projects then please leave a comment!

I hope that you had a wonderful Christmas!

Cheers Deb

4 thoughts on “Just Add Christmas Project – JAI #196

  1. What a fun and fabulous idea Deb and fabulous projects!! I can understand your enthusiasm and I can’t stop now. Playing more with MDS is part of my plan for 2014. Thanks for sharing your Christmas dessert table with us at Just Add Ink.

Leave a comment