Sanded Background Stamp

I have a new favourite stamp – Sanded (p109 IB&C).  It is what I used as the sanded background on this card.  Just look at the size of the stamp sitting under the card – it is bigger than the card!  I am excited as I have never owned a stamp this BIG!

The stamp arrived in the post this week and I couldn’t wait to use it but where to start.  So I checked out the Just Add Ink Challenge for this week.  It was a colour challenge to use Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip and Barely Banana so this is what I come up with.  See the challenge details at: http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com/2010/04/just-add-ink-13.html

The Lion is from the Wild About You stamp set (p60 IB&C).  You can’t tell from the picture but the Lion’s head has been raised by stamping the image a second time and cutting it out with paper snips.  Then pop it up by using a dimensional.

Cheers Deb Fearns

  • Stamp Set/s: Sanded, On your birthday & Wild About You
  • Card: Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip & Barely Banana
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip
  • Accessories/Tools:  Antique Brass Brads, Sponges, Snail, Dimensionals, 2.5cm Chocolate Chip Double-Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, Paper Cutter, Paper Snips.

5 thoughts on “Sanded Background Stamp

  1. This is so gorgeous! I really, really like the Kiwi Kiss edge peeking out on the top left and bottom right – the perfect touch. I think I’ll be casing this! Thanks for playing! 🙂

  2. Hey Deb – great blog! It’s good to see you online, very technical. I love the cards – you may even get me to a class or two. 🙂

Leave a comment