Teenage Birthday

Today’s post is a card I made using two different challenges: Create with Connie & Mary – CCMC184 Sketch Challenge and Just Add Ink #100 – Just add Crowns.  I will need a teenage card in a few weeks and the two different challenges were great inspiration!

The Trinket Crown on the card comes from a pack of three different crowns (p141 IB&C).  I thought I would also share with you how I used one of the other Trinket Crowns.  At Christmas, we gave my 13 year old niece the Simply Adorned Bracelet (p6 Mini) which I added a Trinket Crown and a Simply Adorned Bauble

After giving the present I got my niece to choose some ribbons to add to the bracelet.  We tied some night of navy grosgrain and victoria crochet trim to the bracelet – it looked fantastic.  Unfortunately I forgot to take a photo!

Here is a close up photo of the Trinket Crown on my card:

Cheers Deb

14 thoughts on “Teenage Birthday

  1. Lovely card Deb, the crown trinket layered on top is a great way to add an embelishment. Thanks for playing & celebrating our 100th challenge.

  2. This is a great birthday card for a teenager! And how perfectly creative of you to use a trinket crown for it! I love the bracelet idea, too! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  3. Very cool! I love how you used the trinket crown over the stamped image on your card! Great card for a teen! Fun gift when added to your bracelet. Thanks for playing the Create with Connie & Mary Thursday challenge this week!

  4. WOW…how AMAZING! I would have never been able to put together a card this cool using these images and colors! Love how you incorporated the charm! Thanks for playing along this week with the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

Leave a comment