Tea Cup & Note Card Box

This project is one of the several Stampin’ Up! Convention display project I made.  It has a box with two drawers.  One draw is sized on hold about four Note Cards and Envelopes.  The other draw is sized to hold tea bags.  The top of the box is designed as a slider so if you pull on the ribbon/tag at the top to raise the tea cup.   The idea being that the box sits on a flat surface and you pull the slider so you can then see the tea cup.

Here are some more photos (click to enlarge):

Email or leave a comment, if you would like any more information about this project.  All materials are Stampin’ Up! and can be ordered through me.

This project uses the Tea Shoppe stamp set (p15 mini).

If you want to order from the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue contact me ASAP as it ends 31 July 2012!

Cheers Deb

12 thoughts on “Tea Cup & Note Card Box

  1. Can you provide measurements and directions for making – Lovely and I have a very dear friend who has a BD the end of this month I would love to make this for. Thanks,

    • Sorry, I don’t have a tutorial or directions for this one. Stampin’ Up! have kept the project so I can’t show you photos of how the drawers are put together.

      I can tell you that the two drawers are separate box bases with a belly band around them to hold together (does that make sense?).

      To make the mechanism for the top part, follow instructions for a Surprise Pop Up Card.

      Hope that helps – let me know if you have anymore questions.

    • Sorry, I don’t have a tutorial or directions for this one. I also no longer have the box. I can tell you that the two drawers are separate box bases with a belly band around them to hold together (does that make sense?). To make the mechanism for the top part, follow instructions for a Surprise Pop Up Card.

  2. Hi, what an outstanding project. Do you remember at all any more information on this. I cannot figure out by your pictures. So would love to make one out here in cold Canada. Here is my e-mail if you can help me. Thanks-so-much. lindakulka@shaw.ca

Leave a comment