Simply Stampin’ Challenge #72 – Masculine Cards

Let’s hear it for the boys! This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a theme challenge based on Masculine Cards.  Although I have used the dinosaur stamp from Dinoroar (p59 IB&C) as my main image this card is not going to a young boy!  It is a bit “tongue in cheek” for a friend that is turning the big 40!

I wanted to go the old worn look and the Well Worn paper (p129 IB&C) are perfect for this.  Do you like the cogs?  These were made from the pretty Flirtatious Speciality paper (p127 IB&C).  I punched and cut them into cog shapes then using my sponge on the ink pad I changed their colour from Pumpkin Pie to Early Espresso.  I liked how some of the Pumpkin Pie colour is slightly showing through.

There is also a sneak peek on this card, the Happy Birthday sentiment is from a new stamp set called Memorable Moments to be released in the new Annual Catalogue on 1 September.

Cheers Deb

 

 

4 thoughts on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #72 – Masculine Cards

  1. Hi Deb, great card! I love what you have done with the “cogs”, very clever! 🙂 I am really enjoying seeing all of your gorgeous work.
    Chris

  2. Wow, Deb, what a fantastic card! LOVE how you made the cogs, that’s definitely thinking – and inking – outside the box! I’m sure your friend will love this card!
    Ruth x

Leave a comment