Simply Stampin’ Challenge #73 – Sketch Challenge

This week’s challenge at Simply Stampin‘ is a sketch challenge.  I used the beautiful designer series papers Paisley Petals (p128 IB&C).

This card was inspired by a french Stampin’ Up! demonstrator Cécile Ortiz.  I loved how she layered the flower from the Friends Never Fade stamp set (p75 IB&C).  I used two layers on my card for the main flower, here is  a closer look:

Head over to the Simply Stampin’ blog site and take a look at the sketch.  I would love to see you play along!

Cheers Deb

5 thoughts on “Simply Stampin’ Challenge #73 – Sketch Challenge

  1. Beautiful card Deb! This technique brings back memories. I remember using paper tole as a technique to make Hollie Hobbie pictures to put into frames for my room. WOW!! I didn’t realise until now that I started papercraft in the 70s! I’m going to have to do something with this myself, especially now that I have high quality paper snips and stamps and inks so I can make my own images.

Leave a comment