Lego Stormtropper

My son is heading to another Lego theme birthday party! This time the invitation was a picture of Starwars Lego.  I  have seen online a card that had a Lego figurine in a Stampin’ Up! treat cup and I loved that idea.

For my card layout, I have used  Just Add Ink #132 – Sketch Challenge .  I haven’t been able to play along with their challenges for such a long time!  So  I am glad I was able to put a card into this week’s challenge.  You should take a look at the Just Add Ink design team cards – they are just gorgeous.

More about my card, it has been designed to pull out the black tag to the side of the Lego figurine.  There is a hole at the back so the figurine can be taken out.  I have decorated the inside of the card so that the Lego logo should line up in view through the treat cup (once it has been emptied).

I have used two stamp sets that will retire here in Australia on 31 August: Extreme Elements and Party This Way.  They are great stamps sets for kids.

Cheers Deb

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Lego Stormtropper

  1. What a wonderful idea !! Never would have thought of that and always on the lookout for card ideas for boys as I have 3 small grandsons aged from 2 almost 3 , 4 almost 5 and 6 going on 7 in January . The middle fella is really into leggo and I do have Extreme Elements it’s a great set for boys .

  2. Deb, this is FABULOUS!! What an amazing card for a young Lego-lover. Great colours, and the way you’ve done the sentiment is very cool. Glad you could join us at Just Add Ink this week! xx

  3. You are awesome! I love this. I haven’t yet done my ninjargo owl! But it’s definitely on my to do list. I always love your boy cards….well, i actually love all your cards, but I always find it hard to come up with something creattive for boys cards. You are my idol!
    Lou X

  4. This is such a wonderful idea Deb. Any boy (or lego lover) would adore it.
    You have used extreme elements beautifully too. I think it’s a real shame that it’s retiring!
    Glad you could play along with us at JAI this week.

  5. I just love so many elements on this card, I just don’t know where to start – I’m sure it will be loved. Chantell JAI

  6. This is just a fabulous buys birthday card Deb! Love the idea of a lego figure in the sweet treat cup – makes me smile and any little boy would wanting to get his hands on it! Fab colour and design too! thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink.

Leave a comment